Our Patron & Management Committee

SBA’s Patrons

Under Section 5 of the Constitution of The Singapore Badminton Association, it is stated that
“Prominent persons who have made a contribution to Badminton may be invited by the Management Committee to become Patrons of the Association and it may designate one such person to be a Patron-in-Chief.”

SBA’s Patron-in-chief:

Mr Mohamed Abdullah Alhabshee

SBA Patron:

Dr Bill Foo

SBA Management Committee

Under Section 13.1 of the Constitution of The Singapore Badminton Association, it is stated that “The Association shall be governed by a Management Committee whose members shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM)”

The SBA is led by our Management Committee, which was elected  26 September 2020, at our Annual General Meeting

The following are the members of our Management Committee.  It is headed by its President, Mr. Lawrence Leow, who is also the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Crescendas Group.

Mr. Lawrence Leow

Deputy Presidents:
Mr Abdul Hamid Khan
Mr Yom Yoon Chong Michael

Honorary Treasurer & Disciplinary Committee Chair:
Mr Chia Soo, Michael

Vice President (Assets and Facilities):
Mr Foo Doon Chin Michael

Vice President (Membership and Partners): 
Mr Ng Cheong Ann John

Vice President (Pathway and Development): 
Mr Lee Jun-Wei Ian

Vice President (Tournament and Technical Officials): 
Mr Ng Yoke Weng

Vice President (Business Development and Awards): 
Mr Quek Chuon Loong Kenny

Audit Sub-Committee Chair: 
Mr Pek Choon Lee


Mr Chan Wei
Mr Foo Kok Wah Victor
Mr Long Tien Chuan Bryan
Mr Phang Yew Keong Nigel
Mr Wong Shoon Keat
Mr Yeo Koon Wee Benson

(Information valid as of 17 September 2021)